Fall Remote Storytime

Why Storytime? A good storytime provides the opportunity to bring together young children and books in a joyous, meaningful situation. The Children’s Staff looks forward to introducing you and your child to the world of children’s literature. In addition to helping foster the love of reading and books, our storytimes will also focus on helping your child get ready to read. Research shows that children develop pre-reading skills years before they begin school.

 

This fall we will be providing all storytimes virtually via zoom.   Storytimes will take place from the week of October 5 – week of November 16.  

Each storytime needs to be registered for individually and will have a unique, secure zoom code.  Prior to the event, the zoom code will be emailed to all registered participants.


"Little Listeners" Storytime (appropriate for ages 0 - 2 ½ years old)

Tuesdays at 10:00 a.m.

Tuesday, October 6  (click here to register starting September 14)

Tuesday, October 13 (click here to register starting September 21)

Tuesday, October 20 (click here to register starting September 28)

Tuesday, October 27 (click here to register starting October 5)

Tuesday, November 3 (click here to register starting October 12)

Tuesday, November 10 (click here to register starting October 19)

Tuesday, November 17 (click here to register starting October 26)

"Wake Up Wednesday" Storytime (appropriate for preschool age children)

Wednesdays at 10:00 a.m.

Wednesday, October 7 (click here to register starting September 14)

Wednesday, October 14 (click here to register starting September 21)

Wednesday, October 21 (click here to register starting September 28)

Wednesday, October 28 (click here to register starting October 5)

Wednesday, November 4 (click here to register starting October12)

Wednesday, November 18 (click here to register starting October 26)

"Preschool Pals" Storytime (appropriate for ages 2 ½ - 5 years old)

Thursdays at 10:00 a.m.

Thursday, October 8 (click here to register starting September 14)

Thursday, October 15 (click here to register starting September 21)

Thursday, October 22 (click here to register starting September 28)

Thursday, October 29 (click here to register starting October 5)

Thursday, November 5 (click here to register starting October 12)

Thursday, November 12 (click here to register starting October 19)

Thursday, November 19 (click here to register starting October 26)

What are you looking for?