Board of Trustees

About the Board of Trustees

Per Article 2 of the General By-Laws of the Town of Billerica, it is “the duty of the Library Board of Trustees to assist in the planning, development, and oversight of the Town’s Public Library.” The By-Law indicates that the Board “shall consist of nine (9) members appointed by the Town Manager for terms of three (3) years each so arranged that three (3) such terms of office shall expire each year.”

Generally, the Board meets the first Monday of each month, except in July and August. Specific meeting dates are posted in our Events calendar and with the Town Clerk’s Office. Meeting agendas are submitted to the Town Clerk’s Office. Minutes from previous meetings can be requested by contacting the Library Director.

2022-2023 Board

Ellen Rawlings Chair
Maggie Deslaurier Vice Chair
Michelle Ovalle Secretary
Thomas Aquavella
Marty Conway
Robert Correnti
Maggie Deslaurier
Addie Finley
Elizabeth Gottmann-Hanrahan
Katrina Kruse


What are you looking for?